Seems like a lot of people are trying their hand at all dialogue pieces so I thought I’d give it a whirl.

****************************

“Hey, Alisia, you got a minute?”

“Yeah sure, Griff, what’s up?”

“I’ve got news.”

“What is it?”

“Broden wants you to do the nine o’clock.”

“Seriously?”

“Yeah.”

“No way.  Seriously?”

“Jesus, yes!”

“No, it’s just, I’ve never really thought about it actually happening before.  I mean, not really.  I

didn’t even – Mr. Broden knows my name?”

“Well, he said ‘the leggy blonde’.  I just assumed he meant you.”

“Hey, buddy, if you’re only messing with me because we broke up, I’m –”

“He said you, Alisia.”

“He honestly did ask for me?  Wow.”

“That’s all you’ve got to say?  I thought this was your dream.”

“Well, give me a second, alright?  I’ve gotta walk.  I can’t breathe, can you breathe?  I can’t

breathe.”

“You’re freaking out.  Calm down.”

“Screw you!  Telling me calm down – you calm down!  I am so not freaking out.”

“Clearly.”

“In the future, if anyone asks ‘Did Alisia freak out?’ you’ll tell them I remained perfectly calm.”

“Who’s gonna ask?”

“I don’t know!  I’m just thinking out loud, now shut up while I think.”

“Just sayin…”

“Shut up!”

“Shutting up.”

“And I hate that, ‘Just sayin’.  It’s too overused.  It’s an annoying, unfinished sentence.  I just

want to hit people who do that.”

“You’re kinda cute when you’re losing it.”

“I will kill you.  I will kill you with my car.”

“Alisia, I’m just trying to lighten the mood.”

“Run you right over, you condescending son of a –”

“Okay!  I take it back.”

“Wait a minute, the nine o’clock?  That’s when –”

“The Norwegian, yeah.”

“Stop interrupting me!”

“Alright, already.  Here, take this.”

“What’s this?”

“If you don’t know, Alisia, the nine o’clock is going to go very hard for you.”

“I know what it is, why are you giving it to me?”

“That’s what Broden wants you to use.  Why, how’d you think this would go down?”

“I dunno.  I thought – doesn’t Desiree usually use something, ya know, a little more

exotic?  Speaking of which, why isn’t Desiree doing this?”

“Hey, I usually just hit people, what do I know from Broden’s business?  He asked me to tell

you, so there.  You’re told.”

“Look, I don’t mean to be snippy.  It’s just, I’ve never done one before.  Support, sure.  Help

clean up after, I’m your gal.  But being front and

center, out there like that.  It’s wild.”

“Hey, at least you don’t have to do that head of a lamb thing.  That’s just wrong.”

“Smalahove.”

“What’d you call me?”

“No, that’s what the head of a lamb thing is named.”

“Yeah, okay, small whatever.  At least you’re not doing that.  That’s what we in my business call

a bright side.  Look, I gotta go.  You’ll do fine.

Have a little faith.”

“Huh, okay.  Hey Griffin?”

“Yeah?”

“Thanks.  You’re a better guy than you pretend to be.”

“Yeah, I’m a peach.  See ya.  And good luck.”

